Vegan weight loss

I've been using Cronometer on and off to try and loss weight and to keep myself accountable on what I really eat throughout. I've been vegan for a year enjoy it very much. Being vegan comes easy to me now and that is not the problem, but the hard part as with any diet/ lifestyle change is staying away from the junk food. I've struggled with my weight most of my life and since going vegan I have stayed about the same weight because it is still very easy to eat out and junk foods. I know I feel great when I eat plant based vegan vs. junk food vegan. Anyone else struggling with this vegan or not? _
Also if you are vegan how do you set up your carb/ protein/ fat ratios, since vegan diets tend to be higher in carbs than others.
I'd love to talk with some other vegans on how you uose Cronometer and your weight loss journey.

Comments

• I've been using cronometer on and off for three years and tried to find out which macro settings helped me most to feel satisfied. Now I just ignore them and I find that it may well be fibre content and nutrient density that make me happy.
    The only drawback about whole food plant based is that almost everything has to be cooked from scratch.

I went vegan for my health, but it took me at least half a year - a very mature organic goat cheese and milk chocolate kept me back... During that transition time it suddenly occured to me that my health might greatly improve if I not only gave up all animal food, but also cigarettes.

My health improved indeed, but alas, weightloss turned into weightgain. At first I did not mind so much, because I felt so great without the coughing. Just when I was ready to tackle my extra weight I was confronted with some gnarly relationship issues. Now I have dealt with them I really need to get rid of my extra weight.

• @nommh