Energy Balance not Calories

Im new to Crono and have been managing several patients over the years by other means.
However I like the Cronometer bc its a much easier UI

Question: Is there a way to set a clients/patients calories based on a % of there normal intake? I try not to be aggressive with my patients. Most can't sustain aggressive, so I like anywhere btn 15-20% cal deficit. Slow and Steady!

Question 2: Keto has drop down but it would be nice if we could base it caloric restriction on a % of normal intake. Maybe there is, but I am just not seeing it?

Comments

• Hello @EliteHealth ,

While you can’t set your patient’s calories to a % or their normal intake, you can set a weight loss goal. We have different options for the rate of weight loss! Here are the daily deficits needed for the different rates of weight loss.

-0.5 lbs/week : -249 kcal
    -1.0 lbs/week : -499 kcal
    -1.5 lbs/week : -748 kcal
    -2.0 lbs/week: -998 kcal

You can set a weight loss goal by following these steps:

1) Go to the client's Profile tab
    2) Scroll down to the Weight Goal section
    4) Toggle On Show Weight Goal in Diary
    5) Choose a Goal Timeline

The purple Calorie Budget box below the diary will now take into account your client’s weight loss goal.

I’m not entirely sure I understand your question about the keto dropdown and % of calories.

The way this calculation works is that we set a protein target based on your client's lean body mass and we set a fixed carbohydrate target (based on the chosen keto preset). The rest of your allotted calories come from the lipid component. So when you set a weight loss goal target, the fat target is reduced to reach the calorie deficit.