Request for certain brands to be added?

Hello!

I am just getting started with Cronometer and I am having a lot of issues with selecting most of the products I am using.
One of the biggest supermarket chains in The Netherlands is Albert Heijn. I am using a lot of their house brand products but need to create custom foods for most of them.

Is there a way to request this brand to be added to the database? I am sure a lot of users from The Netherlands would be grateful if these foods can be added with a quick barcode scan instead of needing them to be entered manually.

Comments

• Perhaps, for this purpose, it would be best for Cronometer to bring in a Dutch brand researcher similar to ESHA, which probably focuses on American brands.

Keep in mind you can log generic (NCCDB) versions of foods – even ready-to-eat packaged foods like soy milks, cereals, ice creams, soup, etc. – which will ultimately provide more data points than any other source.

• The datapoints is indeed an issue at the moment. I am adding foods manually but the labels don't show all the micro-nutritions.
    Also, finding replacement foods is a bit of a hassle. Hence my other post:

https://forums.cronometer.com/discussion/5019/show-macros-when-adding-foods#latest

• Keep in mind you can log generic (NCCDB) versions of foods – even ready-to-eat packaged foods like soy milks, cereals, ice creams, soup, etc. – which will ultimately provide more data points than any other source. OneVanilla Login

• Sure, that might be the case but there are a few issues with that. Either a replacement food is hard to find (see post above), or the values differ greatly from the values on the package.

• What's an example of the values differing greatly?

Also, in case you didn't know, you can make a copy of the generic item, and edit the values. It takes a second. :) It's very helpful for foods you know you'll eat again (so the copied item is already in your Foods tab).