Share Meal (Not Recipe)

Hi!
I have a gold subscription so that I can create recipes and share them with my wife's account so that we can both use Cronometer.

Unfortunately this means my account is littered with a bunch of one-off recipes that I created simply to avoid having to scan/enter everything twice on two different devices. (Especially when I'm preparing a meal before she gets home!)

What I'd really like to do is highlight foods from my diary and "send to..." them to hers.

Bonus feature: Allow me to send a percentage of what I entered in mine. For example, if I make a large salad, scan everything into my account, and then highlight all the items and "Send to... 50%" to her her account, it deducts 50% of what I entered off of my account, and adds that 50% to her account.

Comments

• I agree this would be a great feature. There has to be many multi-user households? At a high level, anything that streamlines entering a group meal, and parsing it out to the other users.

• I agree, but would implement it differently. I think we need a "Family" account type that sits somewhere between the current "Gold" and "Pro", with better sharing and managing features. The ability to manage linked family members under the one app login would be ideal!

I can dream. :)

• The ability to manage multiple "family" account users from one login would be good- but not done right, the implementation could still make the simple task of entering a shared meal no less cumbersome. A single login on the same device for multiple accounts, but not being able to see/manage multiple AT THE SAME TIME, doesn't really solve the problem of meal sharing.

I think the technically easier solution is what the OP alluded to, which would be to share/send a meal. In the scenario where one user is responsible for entering a meal into multiple diaries, that's still a lot of extra clicks (vs a single meal entry into a single diary).