I update or modify my custom recipes all the time for future entries. Unfortunately, my brain blipped and I hit “update old entries” instead of just “update the recipe”. Can that be undone?
Edit the same recipe to change it back and then update the old entries again.
As always, any and all postings here are covered by our T&Cs:https://forums.cronometer.com/discussion/27/governing-terms-and-disclaimer
duh! I might be asking for much (if not a safety feature to develop one day?) In my case, the recipes tend to had been modified many times and beyond memory.
but thanks anyway!
Oh shoot! I'll see about a confirmation after you select the option to update old entries and/or an undo option.
I like Chronometer <3
Did a confirmation/undo feature ever get added? This is scary, as you could mess up weeks or months of past nutritional data with this one mess up.
Here's the dialog to choose what you'd like to do when you save changes to a recipe.
If you make a mistake at this stage, you can edit the recipe again and update your past entries to put them back they way they were.
I hope that helps!