Options

Stalled

Hello,

Please bare with me, the post a little long. I want to provide useful info.

I am new to Cronometer (converted from MyFitnessPal). I am also have been little more than 2 month on the Keto diet. I stalled in wait loss and not sure if I have the calories information setup correct.

I am not new to exercising and weight management. For several years I was following basic diet plans for weight loss and muscle gain. In fact when I started several years ago I was over 200 lbs and after just controlling the diet and doing lots of cardio I was able to get down to 150lbs after 6 month. However, I looked to skinny and need to gain some muscle. I started doing weight lifting and change the diet. As I gained more muscle, I gained more visceral fat. my BF% was about 18% to 20%. once again I changed the diet to reduce the BF%. When I switched to KETO diet my BF% was at about 15%. I started KETO diet so I can reduce the BF to 10%.

I used several different TDEE calculators to find out what my number should be and all gave different results. Initially I used standard KETO micro-nutrients percentage F: 70, P: 25 and C: 5, but I was not making any progress. I did more research. Some suggest to use 1g of protein for each lbs, other suggest using 1g of protein per lean muscle mass in Kg (Cronometer uses this method).

The confusion for me comes in the amount Kcal I need to consume.