I am new to cronometer and here are my goals

Hello fellow partners in health!

I want to know how to more fully use this ap. I have a particular interest in lowering my total LDL cholesterol and I have small dense particle size that has not improved these past 3 months even though I am on an elimination diet. Any ideas as to how to set the program to target getting best nutrition. I am trying to follow a cardiometobolic plan. I am going to set my fitbit to the program but not that far in at the moment. I am so thankful to have found a way to balance this cholesterol issue which I believe is hereditary. And thankful for your input!

Chantelle

Comments

• Good luck @Chan !

We are here to help, so definitely let us know if you have any questions. Here is a link to our Youtube channel since you are new to the app too. It has a ton of info on how to use the app, which might help as you get things going. Those tutorials can be found on our Cronometer University playlist. We are still adding videos, so there might be a topic or two you can't find, but that is what the forums are for ;)

We also have other content that we are adding that you might find educational depending on what goals are. Here is the link:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCX4_3R4oVBU3Ff5Jmh1iJbw

Cheers,

Spencer

Spencer D.
    cronometer.com
    As always, any and all postings here are covered by our T&Cs:
    https://forums.cronometer.com/discussion/27/governing-terms-and-disclaimer

• Welcome to Cronometer @Chan !

I'm a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist and a regular contributor in the forums and on the blog. If you ever have a nutrition question, feel free post it in one of the nutrition-related forums such as "General Nutrition" or "Ask an Expert".

Unfortunately, heart disease can be an inheritable disease. But just because you are at high risk, doesn't mean you aren't able to make dietary changes that keep your heart and blood vessels healthy and strong.