Recipe net carbs vs. exploded recipe

I'm new to the discussion forum, but I've been using cronometer for several months. I have entered a lot of recipes and haven't run across this problem until today. I created a recipe, and the carb count was higher than I thought it should be (and higher than the recipe source information). To test it, I added it to my diary then exploded the recipe. There is a large discrepancy between the carbs of the recipe (13.1 net carbs per serving) and the individual ingredients (1.1 net carbs total). Can someone help me out with this? I'd much rather not have to explode the recipe each time I add it to my diary to get accurate info. Thanks!

Age 50 and working hard to improve my health after years of chronic fatigue, fibromyalgia, and the effects of chronic Lyme disease. I want to live longer to be there for my family.

Comments

• Hi Lisa, can you double check you're not accidentally comparing carbs vs net-carbs? Since we display both in the app it can be easy to sometimes mistakenly compare one vs the other. If that doesn't explain things here, please email us at support@cronometer.com with some more details (the actual recipe, etc..) so we can further investigate for you.

• edited September 2017

Hi, Aaron. I have e-mailed the recipe and question. Thanks!

Age 50 and working hard to improve my health after years of chronic fatigue, fibromyalgia, and the effects of chronic Lyme disease. I want to live longer to be there for my family.

• @Lisa_O , @Aaron, @Frank

This was something I noticed the first time I added an Atkins snack to my diary, the net carbs were a lot higher than what I had expected and I no longer had the original packaging to check. I ended up only eating 1/3 of the serving in order to keep my 40g. of carbs for the day.