the deficit confuses me? did i eat too much, or not enough? and what is the k in kcal mean?

It say's I have calories remaining? so need to eat more? I though being a little under I will lose weight? very confusing, new to using graphs and charts!!just want to lose 1lb a week ,but very,very insulin resistant , so need this to work!!

Best Answers

• edited October 2018 Answer ✓

as far as the title of the thread, the k is kilo or 1000, i believe...calories are a measure of how much something will raise the temp of a liter of water if burned....

of course people can't digest cellulose like a ruminant....so they only track digestible calories...

and if your under for the day and satisfied, bank the deficit. the avg is what matters...and what i mean by that, don't worry about the day worry about the week and ultimately the month. don't be stiff, relax have a good time! you gotta keep this up the rest of your life to stay at goal weight....or at least i do? :)

I am an amateur. I've been using CRON-O-Meter for 10 years and counting, still learning.....

• this is the calories that matter to you, not the dialy but the last two weeks or month...this isn't actually acurate for ME i mostly use the JAVA app still. but thought i'd show you were to tell how your actually doing...

this is where you see your avg for whatever amount of time from the past. does all the addition and division for you...(4000+800+1400+1800)/4=2000...some diet guru's would try and say it keeps your metabolism up that way too!

I am an amateur. I've been using CRON-O-Meter for 10 years and counting, still learning.....

Answers

• Hi tcseacliff,

Here is a description of the Calories Summary from another thread ((https://forums.cronometer.com/discussion/comment/5201#Comment_5201 if you would like to check out the discussion):