Losing weight with Chronometer?

I have been using Cronometer for six months and have not lost any weight. BMR is set on Miffin I believe 1758k & using a 40/30/40 formula. I have not gone over the K limit but do not see a way to lower it?

Any suggestions?

Answers

• I'm not sure I correctly understand your question. However, if you want CM to establish a target K allowance go to SETTINGS, then TARGETS and at the bottom of the page select your desired rate of weight loss per week. The max is 2# a week. Changing the setting will alter your K "budget".

I would think you probably figured that out but I just wanted to make sure.

OK...if that is not your issue then I sounds like you are asking about "diet" suggestions. A phrase that comes to mind is, "The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over, expecting a different result."

If the diet you are using isn't working, investigate your options. I'm personally using a keto program and happy with it. Others have made their own personal choice.

I hope that helps.

Me, Sandee & German Shepherd Dog Zeus Full Time RVers that left Illinois for better weather.
    Using the KETO "diet" for weight loss but working on making keto a life style.
    Don

• I need to add that you should make sure you have had a thorough medical work up. You could be dealing with metabolic issues due to medical conditions. Once that is done then you can look to find a different plan.

GOOD LUCK!

Me, Sandee & German Shepherd Dog Zeus Full Time RVers that left Illinois for better weather.
    Don

• Ok so I have done that and the K total has never adjusted automatically. I also shut off the Apple health as it shows burning to many K’s in my opinion

• When I change that setting I always see the purple box labeled "Calories Remaining" value change. Perhaps there is a unique setting you have that is hindering that setting's performance. You might want to contact the folks at support to get some help on that issue.