Diabetic

I just got diagnosed as a type 2 diabetic. I put myself on the Zone diet. It's for diabetics put together by a doctor. I kinda wish cronometer would be more easy for diabetics to use on a pacific diet.

Comments

• edited August 2018

Fuhrman, McDougal, Gregor...Gundry, Mercola, Atkins...There's a lot of diet doctors, all saying different things...

I am an amateur. I've been using CRON-O-Meter for 10 years and counting, still learning.....

• Hi Truckerjim,

What types of difficulties are you running into using Cronometer for a diabetic diet?

Have you tried the Zone diet preset from the macronutrient target options? Or are you following a different type of zone diet? You can also set your own ratio of macronutrients using the custom option from the drop-down list.

If you share your macronutrient goals with us, we can give you some pointers and help you get your profile set up.

Best,

Karen Stark
    cronometer.com
    As always, any and all postings here are covered by our T&Cs:
    https://forums.cronometer.com/discussion/27/governing-terms-and-disclaimer

• Once your profile is set up, which took a little bit of tweaking for me, you'll be off and running. I noticed when I first signed up that the presets werent exactly to what I had in mind, so I was able to tweak them here and there. To second @Karen_Cronometer, share your macro goals (Protein, Carbs, Fats) and we will be more than happy to assist.

Good for you for wanting to take control of your blood sugar through nutritional changes. For type 2's, this is probably the best change you can make. As a misdiagnosed type 2 (actually I am a type 1), I spent years working on trying to control my blood sugar with diet and actually used Cronometer back in 2016 in an effort to do so. Cronometer was great for logging and helping me control my dietary needs.